Billy Echols-Richter - Pastor
billy@graceavenue.org
972.335.2882, ext. 512

Billy was appointed as the first pastor of Grace Avenue UMC in April 1999. He served as the Pastor as the congregation grew from 15 members to over 1500 members.

Billy became a candidate for ordained ministry straight out of high school in 1977.  He attended Southwestern University for his undergraduate degree and Perkins School of Theology for a Master of Divinity degree.  His first assignments were First UMC in Temple, Texas and Trinity UMC in Arlington, Texas. He served as Associate Pastor at Kingwood UMC and at St. Andrew UMC in Plano, Texas and as the SFA Wesley Foundation Director. He has been an active Annual Conference Committee member since 2008, serving on numerous different committees. read more »

Laura Echols-Richter - Executive Minister
laura@graceavenue.org
972.335.2882, ext. 506

Laura has been with Grace Avenue UMC, serving as the Program Minister, since its start in 1999. She was licensed as a local pastor while serving as the Program Minister at Grace Avenue.

She has served as a full-time lay professional at:
  •  Christ UMC, Plano TX   1985-1987 - Youth Minister
  •  Klein UMC, Klein  TX  1987-1989 - Youth Minister
  •  FUMC, Bremen GA  1989-1990 - Youth Minister
  •  St. Andrew UMC, Plano 1990-1999 - Adult & Family Ministries
read more »

Joe Stobaugh – Executive Minister of Worship & Arts
joe@graceavenue.org
972.335.2882, ext. 509

Joe came to Grace Avenue in October of 2012.  His primary job is to facilitate the creation of the weekend worship events.  This is an exceptionally important role as we look to add to the number of services with the new building.  These services will range in style from from ‘traditional’, to Taizé, to ‘contemporary’ and ‘emergent.’ Joe also serves as one of the preachers on the preaching team at Grace Avenue.

Prior to coming to Grace Avenue, Joe served in a variety of churches in Texas, from rural/exurban settings to urban contexts. Joe is an ordained deacon in the North Texas Conference of The United Methodist Church. read more »

Marcus Womack – Minister of Outreach
marcus@graceavenue.org
972.335.2882

Marcus came to Grace Avenue in January of 2013.  He is the Minister of Outreach, and part of the preaching team at Grace Avenue through the Threshold service.  He attended graduated from the University of Texas at Austin in 2009 where he earned a degree in Consulting and Change Management.  He also attended seminary at Vanderbilt Divinity School in Nashville, TN.

While attending Vanderbilt, Marcus served with the youth ministry at West End United Methodist Church in Nashville.  He has also worked in Dallas with Connect to the Kingdom, helping youth serve with people in South Dallas and Oak Cliff, read more »

 

Kristen Lane - Children's Minister
klane@graceavenue.org
972.335.2882, ext. 508

Christopher Vaughan - Youth Minister
christopher@graceavenue.org
972.335.2882, ext. 514

Joyce Cravens - Senior Adult Minister

joyce@graceavenue.org
972.335.2882, ext. 108

Laurie Hanson Roberts - Music Minister
lhr@graceavenue.org
972.335.2882, ext. 510

Bill Roberts - Associate Music Minister
billroberts@graceavenue.org
972.335.2882, ext. 511

Bill D. Ball, Jr. - Adult Minister

billball@graceavenue.org
972.335.2882, ext. 114

Mary Martin - Missions Minister
mary@graceavenue.org
972.335.2882, ext. 503


Alan McMillin - Director of Operations

alan@graceavenue.org
972.335.2882, ext. 520

Kim Eiffert - Director of Communications
kime@graceavenue.org
972.335.2882, ext.516

Jonathan Satchell - Media Coordinator
jonathan@graceavenue.org
972.335.2882

Karen Lubbe - Rainbow Corner Preschool Director
karen@graceavenue.org
972.335.2882, ext. 513

Amanda Moulton - Financial Controller
amanda@graceavenue.org
972.335.2882 ext 505

Bethany Guinn - Administrative Assistant

bethany@graceavenue.org
972.335.2882

Stacey Jacobs - Guest Relations Coordinator
stacey@graceavenue.org
972.335.2882 ext 507

Laura Simmons - Office Assistant

lauras@graceavenue.org
972.335.2882, ext. 504

Donna Buss - Office Assistant

donna@graceavenue.org
972.335.2882, ext. 502

 

The Grace Avenue Ministry Team is here to assist you. If you have a special need or a question,
please contact us by email or call the church office at 972.335.2882.

 

Contact Us  |  Site Map

Payment Privacy and Refund Policies (Click Here)

Grace Avenue UMC is a Ministry Safe Organization.
Contact klane@graceavenue.org with questions.

Copyright © 2008–2014 Grace Avenue United Methodist Church
All rights reserved
3521 Main Street  |  Frisco, Texas 75034  |  972.335.2882
Hours:   Monday-Thursday 8:30-5:00      Friday 8:30-1:00